montage

Ask any questions about compositing.
Forum rules
You are viewing the Community Help Pages. They are on-line forums where people can come to ask questions about the Smart Photo Editor and all the replies and relevant information are kept in the same place.
Posts: 7
Joined: Thu Jan 16, 2014 4:29 pm

montage

Postby Peterdavid » Mon Nov 03, 2014 4:57 pm

I know there must be a simple answer but how do you "arrange" "change stack" " move to back or front" or whatever to change which photos are at the front of a montage?

Site Admin
Posts: 2427
Joined: Thu Feb 25, 2010 7:11 pm

Re: montage

Postby admin » Tue Nov 04, 2014 10:36 am

I'm afraid we don't currently easily support that. The order of the photos is the order that you load them in. (You can actually re-order them in the effects editor, but it's much easier to load them in, in the correct order from the start!)

Tony

Posts: 7
Joined: Thu Jan 16, 2014 4:29 pm

Re: montage

Postby Peterdavid » Tue Nov 04, 2014 11:33 am

Thanks Tony. At least I can stop looking! Perhaps you could consider this option in the future. I usually (on another programme) load anything up to fifty pics and its only at the end that I want to rearrange them.

Posts: 7
Joined: Thu Jan 16, 2014 4:29 pm

Re: montage

Postby Peterdavid » Tue Nov 04, 2014 11:39 am

This is the sort of thing I am trying to do
collage1 flt (Large) (2).jpg
collage1 flt (Large) (2).jpg (325.51 KiB) Viewed 4305 times

Return to Compositing And Montage

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest