Finish Erasing?

Here you can discuss anything related to the erase tool
Forum rules
You are viewing the Community Help Pages. They are on-line forums where people can come to ask questions about the Smart Photo Editor and all the replies and relevant information are kept in the same place.
Posts: 346
Joined: Thu Sep 19, 2013 12:30 am

Finish Erasing?

Postby Richard Briggs » Sat Mar 08, 2014 10:01 am

Hi,

Maybe I'm expecting the wrong behaviour here but here goes....

When I replace an area (i.e. what's in the blue area) with the contents of the red area and I am happy with the result, I'm expecting to see some sort of OK button that completes the job and leaves me with a layer that is the new image. I can then do another erase/replace job possibly even over the results I've just achieved. And yet I just seem to end up with this one layer with lots of replaced areas highlighted in blue/red and it all gets a bit messy to work with.

In short, If I have 6 objects, say, that need replacing I'd really like each replace object operation to be on a different layer. Not on the same one.

Richard

Site Admin
Posts: 2424
Joined: Thu Feb 25, 2010 7:11 pm

Re: Finish Erasing?

Postby admin » Mon Mar 10, 2014 10:28 am

Yes, if you want a new 'layer', just hit erase again and it will make another erase layer. You can enable 'Ok' and 'Cancel' buttons by going to Settings > Advanced and check 'Left panel is hideable' The OK button doesn't do anything except hide the panel and show the tools again if they are hideable.

Tony

Posts: 346
Joined: Thu Sep 19, 2013 12:30 am

Re: Finish Erasing?

Postby Richard Briggs » Mon Mar 10, 2014 10:52 am

Thanks, I suspected it would be obvious! Richard

Return to Erase Tool

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest