Load internet image

This forum discusses how you can create your own effects
Forum rules
You are viewing the Community Help Pages. They are on-line forums where people can come to ask questions about the Smart Photo Editor and all the replies and relevant information are kept in the same place.
Posts: 6
Joined: Tue Feb 14, 2017 12:57 am

Load internet image

Postby ephoto » Wed Feb 22, 2017 1:31 am

Hi, could you please advice,
- how to add "load internet image" function to my own effect? I see only "Add image" function?
- how to brows available internet images, textures, masks?
Thank you,
Eduard

Site Admin
Posts: 2424
Joined: Thu Feb 25, 2010 7:11 pm

Re: Load internet image

Postby admin » Wed Feb 22, 2017 10:41 am

Hi,

It's not what you imagine, there isn't a library of internet images you can browse. Rather, the load internet image node is automatically created when someone uses the load image node then uploads their effect. Our servers turn the load image node into a load internet image node so that other users can use your picture. It's not a node you'd ever need to use yourself. Hope that clarifies!

Kind regards

Tony

Posts: 6
Joined: Tue Feb 14, 2017 12:57 am

Re: Load internet image

Postby ephoto » Wed Feb 22, 2017 6:38 pm

Hi Tony,

thank you very much for your reply. It is clear now.
Nevertheless would not it be good idea to implement such browser or provide link to your server to browse images?

Cheers, Eduard

Site Admin
Posts: 2424
Joined: Thu Feb 25, 2010 7:11 pm

Re: Load internet image

Postby admin » Thu Feb 23, 2017 10:08 am

If you are really interested, you can take a look at an existing op and try changing the parameters in it to see different images.

Kind regards

Tony

Return to Creating Effects

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest