Moving Gallery effects elements

Ask any questions about searching for effects, or any of the other gallery features. Questions about specific effects should go in the Effects forum
Forum rules
You are viewing the Community Help Pages. They are on-line forums where people can come to ask questions about the Smart Photo Editor and all the replies and relevant information are kept in the same place.

Moving Gallery effects elements

Postby Learningful » Tue May 10, 2016 1:51 pm

I'm new to Smart Photo Editor. I've applied an effect from the Gallery (multiple tree branches overlayed on my image). I would like to re-position the tree branches slightly in relation to the underlying image. I can't seem to find a way to select the tree branches independent of the rest of the image. Any help would be appreciated. Thanks in advance.

Re: Moving Gallery effects elements

Postby eadams » Tue May 10, 2016 4:44 pm

What is the name of the effect you used?

Postby Learningful » Tue May 10, 2016 5:09 pm

Seagull in the sky 01 by Imagery8Photography

Postby eadams » Tue May 10, 2016 10:02 pm

The effect you chose adds an image of black branches on a white background to your image in multiply mode.

To make the changes you describe I would edit the effect to allow the branch image to be moved and scaled.

First apply the effect to your image.
At the top right of your screen you will see a thumbnail representing your original image and a thumbnail representing the Seagull in the Sky 01 effect that you applied.
Right-click on the thumbnail of the effect and from the dropdown list that appears, select Manual Edit.
The Effect Editor will appear, allowing you to change the effect. It will look like this:

Seagull in the sky 01.JPG
Seagull in the sky 01.JPG (130.09 KiB) Viewed 6720 times