Stops working

Any crashes, places where the software didn't work as you expected, please let us know here.
Posts: 1
Joined: Sun Jul 29, 2012 1:02 am
Location: West Yorkshire United Kingdom

Re: Stops working

Postby Kate Holton » Sun Jul 29, 2012 1:37 am

I am having the same problem every time I am editing a photo and looking through the Effects Gallery the program shuts down losing all my work : kate

Site Admin
Posts: 2406
Joined: Thu Feb 25, 2010 7:11 pm

Re: Stops working

Postby admin » Sun Jul 29, 2012 2:08 pm

We hope to have a fix available for this problem on Monday.

Thanks for your patience.

Tony

Posts: 17
Joined: Fri Mar 09, 2012 4:57 pm
Location: Cornwall UK

Re: Stops working

Postby Akamar Balla Photography » Sun Jul 29, 2012 2:48 pm

Mines still doing it too, got the new version installed, was told that I had not yet completed a full fresh install but I have in fact I have done it three times now and its asked for the key each time. Hope the fix works on Monday, as I have so much work to get through now :cry:
Image

Site Admin
Posts: 2406
Joined: Thu Feb 25, 2010 7:11 pm

Re: Stops working

Postby admin » Mon Jul 30, 2012 10:42 am

The new version (1.12.7) which fixes the crashing issue in the gallery is now available for download via Help>Check for updates. We are sorry for all the inconvenience caused. Please let us know if you find any further problems.

Tony

Posts: 2
Joined: Mon Jul 23, 2012 9:18 pm

Re: Stops working

Postby smartcabbage » Mon Jul 30, 2012 8:53 pm

It says that I have the latest version, but it still crashes. I have an ongoing support ticket that hasn't yet fixed it.

Posts: 6
Joined: Mon May 21, 2012 10:26 am

Re: Stops working

Postby nikonusa77 » Wed Aug 01, 2012 8:58 am

I have the same irratating problem.....when I try to save effect "SILVER FRAME-AD LOOK" by superdave.....this always pop=up.."Z EXCEPTION : CACHE FAILURE"...will shut down and windows 7 will look for a solution

Site Admin
Posts: 2406
Joined: Thu Feb 25, 2010 7:11 pm

Re: Stops working

Postby admin » Wed Aug 01, 2012 10:01 am

Hi NikonUSA77,

The problem you are having is that SPE is running out of memory. This is because the "silver frame-ad look" effect puts a massive border round the edge of your picture, thus making it up to 10 times as many megapixels or more. As a quick workaround, when saving, if you try saving at half or quater size, that will reduce the memory requirements by a lot and should fix your problem for the moment. In the meantime, I'll see what I can do about improving the situation so for most images it doesn't run out of memory, however there will be a limit for a 32bit app to how large an image can be.

Edit: For those of you wondering, you can change the size that your picture is saved at in the options dialog that comes up after selecting save from the file menu.

Tony

Posts: 6
Joined: Mon May 21, 2012 10:26 am

Re: Stops working

Postby nikonusa77 » Wed Aug 01, 2012 10:18 am

how do you save as HALF or QUATER size ??????????...ok I figured it out
Last edited by nikonusa77 on Wed Aug 01, 2012 11:01 am, edited 1 time in total.

Posts: 6
Joined: Mon May 21, 2012 10:26 am

Re: Stops working

Postby nikonusa77 » Wed Aug 01, 2012 11:00 am

Ok.....that corrected the problem...........thanks Tony

Posts: 6
Joined: Mon May 21, 2012 10:26 am

Re: Stops working

Postby nikonusa77 » Wed Aug 01, 2012 11:08 am

by reducing and saving by half what effect does that do to my image ???

PreviousNext

Return to Bugs

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests