problems

Want to say something that doesn't fit in the other categories, like suggesting a new forum? Tell us here.

problems

Postby cadwr » Sun Sep 04, 2016 7:22 pm

Disappointing compared with Portrait pro. Window qwill not fit on my screen. Program keeps crashing. Menus non-intuitive. Basically a low grade program relying on users to improve it. Not a patch of Serif Photoplus or other simple image editors. Sorry. I'm uninstalling the trial

Re: problems

Postby Rojo » Sun Jan 15, 2017 1:42 am

I agree with you.
I just paid my license and many many crashing already.
Yet, I use many softwares of treatment of pictures; but I never saw as many bugs in a software.
I use Windows 7 pro with a big configuration hardware. I am not a beginner in the numeric photo!!!
Rojo
Roger Jourdain, author-photographer
My photographer's slogan : "Photography is my passion, to share it is my dream".

Postby Richard Briggs » Sun Jan 15, 2017 9:19 am

I do find it strange when people report the product as bug ridden and having an awful user interface. There's enough reports to suggest that this is the case. But, I have been using SPE for 3.5 years now on Windows 7 and Windows 10 and the only bug I've encountered is sometimes the product will freeze when saving a jpeg. But, to the product's credit, next time I fire up SPE it auto recovers my work. By the way, even the mighty Microsoft WORD fails from time to time.

At the end of the day, though, PLEASE PLEASE PLEASE tell me of a product that has a worldwide community that provides the wide range of diverse effects to use in an infinite number of combinations. I really want to know if there is anything on the market that does what SPE does (on Windows). There's a number of cool android apps but a) they don't have the range of SPE and b) often don't save in original high res format.

Richard

Postby eadams » Sun Jan 15, 2017 9:23 am