Selecting an Area

Any crashes, places where the software didn't work as you expected, please let us know here.
Posts: 38
Joined: Fri Oct 22, 2010 3:31 pm

Selecting an Area

Postby MJP » Mon Nov 15, 2010 8:52 pm

I was in the middle of a very detailed, second partial selection operation (having already completed one and added a sky) when I got:

Runtime Error! in ........... PhotoEditorBeta.exe with the message:

This application has requested the Runtime to terminate it in an unusual way.

I lost everything! That will teach me to save after every effect, especially where I have been doing complicated selections!

Posts: 38
Joined: Fri Oct 22, 2010 3:31 pm

Re: Selecting an Area

Postby MJP » Tue Nov 16, 2010 1:07 pm

Again, SPE crashed when I was in the middle of a partial selection. I had just made the selection brush smaller and the detector inside it smaller. I was then refining an edge. Not the same message as last time but a crash nevertheless.

Site Admin
Posts: 2385
Joined: Thu Feb 25, 2010 7:11 pm

Re: Selecting an Area

Postby admin » Wed Nov 24, 2010 3:59 pm

This might have been due to the undo stack filling out all the memory. In the next version, I've put a limit on the undo stack which can be changed in the settings dialog.

Return to Bugs

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest