double exposure

Please let us know of absolutely anything you think is missing from Smart Photo Editor.
Posts: 5
Joined: Thu May 02, 2019 2:10 pm

double exposure

Postby GLpersonal » Fri May 03, 2019 12:45 pm

it's possible to do a double exposure? if so, how? thanks

Site Admin
Posts: 2360
Joined: Thu Feb 25, 2010 7:11 pm

Re: double exposure

Postby admin » Tue May 07, 2019 9:37 am

You can easily fake a double exposure, by going into the composite tool and adding in a second image as your second exposure. You can change the way the second exposure is overlayed by playing with the opacity and blend modes. You can also use the tools to erase parts of the second image or Move Rotate and Scale it.

Posts: 5
Joined: Thu May 02, 2019 2:10 pm

Re: double exposure

Postby GLpersonal » Sat Jun 01, 2019 12:31 pm

admin wrote:You can easily fake a double exposure, by going into the composite tool and adding in a second image as your second exposure. You can change the way the second exposure is overlayed by playing with the opacity and blend modes. You can also use the tools to erase parts of the second image or Move Rotate and Scale it.


Thanks, but a video tutorial would be useful. :)

Site Admin
Posts: 2360
Joined: Thu Feb 25, 2010 7:11 pm

Re: double exposure

Postby admin » Mon Jun 03, 2019 9:26 am

If you follow the video tutorial here on compositing, then all you need to do is adjust the opacity or play with the blending modes.

Kind regards

Tony

Return to Feature Requests

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest