Use of the apps in SPE

A place for anyone to put up any results they have got with the software.
Forum rules
To see all of any picture simply click on it and it will expand. You can upload images using the upload images attachment tab underneath the Submit button when you are creating a post.

Use of the apps in SPE

Postby bullsi » Wed Jan 23, 2019 7:59 pm

I have been using the various apps in SPE for several years and I am always impressed by the new ones that keep appearing. I do not have a clue how to make my own apps to upload to the forum so I need to rely on those that can. Thanks very much.

Re: Use of the apps in SPE

Postby eadams » Fri Jan 25, 2019 9:08 am

bullsi wrote:I have been using the various apps in SPE for several years and I am always impressed by the new ones that keep appearing. I do not have a clue how to make my own apps to upload to the forum so I need to rely on those that can. Thanks very much.

It sounds like you are talking about the effects that users make and upload. There is a "Creating Effects" forum section here that contains videos explaining how to create effects, so if you have spare time and want to know how it works, you can watch the available videos. One important thing to note is that when you create an effect you can choose to "publish" it for your own use only on your local computer or you can choose to upload it so that all Smart Photo Editor users will have access to it. Unless you really understand what you are doing, it is a good idea to publish effects locally for your own use only.