Update Issues

Here you can discuss anything related to the Home Panel (the first one you come to)
Forum rules
You are viewing the Community Help Pages. They are on-line forums where people can come to ask questions about the Smart Photo Editor and all the replies and relevant information are kept in the same place.
Posts: 4
Joined: Wed Nov 14, 2018 9:11 pm

Update Issues

Postby KimberHargis » Sun May 19, 2019 11:18 pm

Hi, can someone help me figure out how to allow access to updates? My firewall is blocking the program.

Here are my screenshots. And thank you in advance for any help.


Error message
Clipboard01.jpg
Clipboard01.jpg (108.2 KiB) Viewed 190 times


Firewall
Clipboard02.jpg
Clipboard02.jpg (96.02 KiB) Viewed 190 times


What do I pick?
Clipboard03.jpg
Clipboard03.jpg (152.55 KiB) Viewed 190 times

Site Admin
Posts: 2361
Joined: Thu Feb 25, 2010 7:11 pm

Re: Update Issues

Postby admin » Mon May 20, 2019 9:13 am

Pick SmartPhotoEditor as the program you want access through the firewall.

Sometimes it can't connect to the server due to other internet connection issues. In those cases the problem usually resolves itself.

Posts: 4
Joined: Wed Nov 14, 2018 9:11 pm

Re: Update Issues

Postby KimberHargis » Tue May 21, 2019 7:48 pm

I added SmartPhotoEditor but it didn't help the issue. I have not been able to update for over a month now.

Thanks
Kim

Site Admin
Posts: 2361
Joined: Thu Feb 25, 2010 7:11 pm

Re: Update Issues

Postby admin » Wed May 22, 2019 10:01 am

If it's been a month, then it's definitely something to do with your computer's setup. Take a look at the settings for the firewall, is SmartPhotoEditor definitely allowed to access the internet? Is it possible there's another security program blocking its access?

Kind regards

Tony

Posts: 4
Joined: Wed Nov 14, 2018 9:11 pm

Re: Update Issues

Postby KimberHargis » Sat Jun 08, 2019 12:00 am

admin wrote:If it's been a month, then it's definitely something to do with your computer's setup. Take a look at the settings for the firewall, is SmartPhotoEditor definitely allowed to access the internet? Is it possible there's another security program blocking its access?

Kind regards

Tony


Thanks, I turned off my firewall and got the message:

Download Community Effects

You need to connect to the internet to update. (Host
photoeditor.anthropics.com not found.

You may need to allow access through your firewall

--------

Any thoughts about that? Maybe I have more than one fire wall running.

Site Admin
Posts: 2361
Joined: Thu Feb 25, 2010 7:11 pm

Re: Update Issues

Postby admin » Mon Jun 10, 2019 9:36 am

It's possible you have two firewalls running, it depends how your machine is setup. Was it working before? If so do you know what changed when it stopped working?

Return to The Home Panel

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests